Cake: The fuel of the Upcycled Gardener…

image

I know that I haven’t updated about the progress at the lottie recently, but progress is being made and I promise to update later this week!

For this evening though, I wanted to share with you one of my new favorites.  And its CAKE!

I promise you, you won’t find a cheaper or easier cake to make. Its vegan too, so I’ve baked one this evening to share with a friend who’s vegan tomorrow!

Ingredients

1 cup of dried fruit
1 cup of black tea
1 cup of sugar
2 cups of self raising flour

Method

Soak the dried fruit in the tea for 30 minutes or so.

Next, mix in the flour and sugar into the tea and fruit mixture.

After it is well mixed, place it in a well greased small loaf tin.

Bake at 180c for about 50 minutes and you’re done!

How simple is that?!

Have you got a cheap and quick cake recipe? Let me have it in the comments section below!

Enjoy…

One response to “Cake: The fuel of the Upcycled Gardener…

  1. Pingback: 70 ways to save money now: A penny spar’d is twice got… | Life Intent·

Leave a comment